OECD updates status of commitments

On 5 May 2017, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (“OECD”) released a revised AEOI: Status of Commitments list (Link) which has moved the following countries from having a first exchange in 2017 to a first exchange in 2018:

  • Barbados
  • Curacao
  • Niue
  • Trinidad and Tobago

It should be noted that this change has not yet been reflected on the list of Signatories of the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information and Intended First Information Exchange Date as of 12 May 2017 (Link).

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *