Turkey signs Competent Authority Agreements with Latvia and Norway

On 30 December 2018, Turkey released the text of the Competent Authority Agreements (“CAA”) between itself and Latvia, and itself and Norway in the Official Gazette (Link). The CAA between Turkey and Latvia was signed in Ankara and Riga on 20 December 2018, and the CAA between Turkey and Norway was signed in Oslo on 20 December 2018 and in Ankara on 21 December 2018.

These agreements form the basis of the automatic exchange of information (“AEOI”) between Turkey and these nations under the Common Reporting Standard.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */