Singapore updates List of Reportable Jurisdictions under CRS

After announcing the list of Reportable Jurisdictions under CRS on 28 February 2019 (Link-Blog), on 6 March 2019, the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (“IRAS”) published an updated List of Reportable Jurisdictions for 2018. Newly added jurisdictions include Antigua and Barbuda and Monaco (Link).

Reporting Singapore Financial Institutions (“FIs”) must report information related to the Common Reporting Standard (“CRS”) for the new jurisdictions by 31 May 2019.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */