Aruba issues updated list of Reportable Jurisdictions under CRS

In February 2019, the Aruba Revenue Authority (“Departamento di Impuesto”) released an updated List of Reportable Jurisdictions under the Common Reporting Standard (“CRS”). A total of 61 countries are on the list of jurisdictions that are to be treated as Reportable Jurisdictions for purposes of the CRS for the 2018 reporting period (Link). Financial Institutions are obliged to use the Aruba reporting environment (Multi Data Exchange Solution (“MDES”)), which went live on 27 August 2018, to upload their XML files (Link).

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */