EU reduces tax haven black list

On 14 June 2019, the Council of the European Union (“EU”) decided to remove Dominica from the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions (Link).

As a result, 11 jurisdictions remain on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions: American Samoa, Belize, Fiji, Guam, Marshall Islands, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

The updated list has not been published in the official journal, yet. Nevertheless, it has been updated on the EU information website, which also contains further information on the list’s objectives and on how the list has been evolved (Link).

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */