Italy amends List of Reportable Jurisdictions under CRS

On 24 May 2019, Italy publishes information of an updated List of Reportable Jurisdictions on their website (Link-Italian). The Decree of 9 May 2019 amends annexes C of the Decree of 28 December 2015, on the Automatic Exchange of Information (“AEOI”). The change of annex C includes an updated list of Reportable Jurisdictions under the Common Reporting Standard (“CRS”). The new list includes the following countries:

Andorra; Argentina; Austria; Australia; Azerbaijan; Barbados; Belgium; Bonaire; Brazil; Bulgaria; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Cook Islands; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Faroe Islands; Finland; France; Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Greenland; Guernsey; Hong Kong; Hungary; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Japan; Jersey; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malaysia; Malta; Mauritius; Mexico; Monaco; Netherlands; New Zealand; Norway; Pakistan; Panama; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Russia; Saba; San Marino; Saudi Arabia; Seychelles; Singapore; Sint Eustatius; Slovak Republic; Slovenia; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; United Kingdom; Uruguay.

Three jurisdictions have been added to the List: Barbados, Cook Islands and Panama.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */