Switzerland completes 2019 exchange of information under CRS

On 7 October 2019, the Federal Tax Administration (“FTA”) in Switzerland announced the completion of the 2019 exchange within the framework of the Automatic Exchange of Information (“AEOI”) (Link).

The Swiss Federal Tax Administration states that this year the AEOI involved a total of 75 countries. With 63 of these countries, the exchange of information was reciprocal. In the case of 12 countries, Switzerland received information but did not provide any, either because those countries do not yet meet the international requirements on confidentiality and data security (Belize, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Montserrat, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Cyprus) or because they chose not to receive data (Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands).

The information on the Swiss website is also available in German (Link-German), French (Link-French) and Italian (Link-Italian).

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* */